top of page

Introduction

"I’m interested in doing research on sports psychology not only to benefit my life right now, but also in the future. I’m extremely interested in how the brain and body works and why certain people do certain things. I’d also love to be a trainer or physical therapist after I graduate college, so doing research on sports psychology, especially the specific topic of overtraining, will give me an extra insight that will definitely help me in the future" (Capstone- Introduction).

Overtraining within athletics happens for several reasons: "While the athlete may have goals to play in front of hundreds or even thousands of people at the next level, several parents, coaches and trainers want it for them just as bad, and sometimes even too bad. Often, these outside influences take control of the athlete’s training and can make the athlete’s training unenjoyable and risky" (Capstone- Introduction).

Overtraining? Check it out:

http://excelsiorgroup.co.uk/blog/monitoring-overtrainingthe-4-hs/


Featured Review
bottom of page